Welcome to Môreson Manor Historic Guest House! Built in the 1920s, this classic Victorian home boasts a rich history. The land was originally part of the “De Hoop” farm before it was divided in 1915 and the owner, Jan van Niekerk, built a home for his family. When it was then acquired by the current owners for use as a guesthouse, they lovingly restored this beautiful property to its former glory. Moreson Manor has very high ceilings, ideal for the hot summer months, as well as original wooden sash windows with internal shutters. All of the floors and doors in the expansive rooms are Oregon pine, together creating a wonderful feel of colonial platteland opulence of a bygone age.